The Flower Workshop by Ariella Chezar Book Review

9781607747659

This book is beautiful. The images are crisp and colorful and inspire you to at least *try* to create an arrangement that is comparable. To be honest, I did try. Many times. And although they never quite turned out as robust or intricately positioned as the stunning images that served as my muse, I had fun trying. Also, my house smelled amazing! I had sprigs of this, stems of that, and random petals on the ground. It was a romantic looking mess.

I appreciated the tips on buying flowers on a budget. I would love to have fresh arrangements in my home on a constant, but stems can be expensive when bought from a supplier. Luckily, I’m not too far from a Trader Joe’s! There are also tips on foraging and a recipe guide on how to make a specific arrangement stating which “ingredients” are needed. That was fun for me since I LOVE cookbooks! The author also likens her approach to painting which I thought was an interesting and unique perspective.

Honestly, I loved this book. Even more, I love being able to have this book doll up my coffee table. It is a beautiful book that anyone can pick up, learn a trick or two, and enjoy. I am excited to have this book in my home as a reference for dinner parties, weddings, birthdays, etc. and believe I will get much use out of it throughout my life.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

