Hey there! I’m just here. Sparking joy. This is my Spark Joy book review.

When I saw this book was available for me to review, I was excited. ECSTATIC. Okay? I had read The Life Changing Magic of Tidying Up and loved it with all my heart. While I have already been in the process of getting rid of things I don’t use, that book made me even more motivated. But this review is about Spark Joy, so let us begin…

I was expecting to be in love with this companion book. But I wasn’t. I don’t actually feel it was very necessary. One of the things I didn’t think was SUPER relevant in the first book was the way she insists on folding all of your clothes a certain way. To show them you care about them. Or something. Now, I DO care about my clothes. Honest, I do. Maybe I don’t tell them that enough, but we have talked about it, and they prefer being hung on a hanger. So…..yeah. I don’t feel like that makes my space any less “spark joy” worthy. In fact, I like being able to see them in all their glory, hung up at eye level.

A big chunk of this book is how to fold every different type of thing. So again, I don’t feel this book was as inspiring as the first. There were a few things in here that made an impact, especially the last chapter about making memories, but I truly feel it just doesn’t measure up to the first. Sorry, Marie Kondo. I still love your first book. Reading it is a good day, everyday.

Click link below for…

More Info

I received this book from Blogging for Books for my honest review.

 

 

Leave a Reply

