It’s kind of funny though, right? Blogging 101 Day 2

So, I know. My site title and tagline explain nothing other than how to pronounce said site title. But I kind of like it as is. If I must explain the name, here goes:

My mom is from Denmark. MUS means mouse in Danish. Because I am the youngest child and somewhat small in stature (5’2″! Woo woo) my mom has always called me Mandee Mus. Or Little One. There aren’t many people in my life that call me by my name. I have MANY nicknames. Here are a few for fun:

1. Mandee Mus

2. Bubba (what my dad, sisters, nieces, nephews, and best friend call me)

3. Movie 

4. DP (for Danish Pastry. Not Dr. Pepper, though I can see where the confusion comes from. I’m actually confused about where Danish Pastry comes from. But alas. It’s there.)

5. Mus-ey

and to keep this post somewhat short…

6. Muskins. A combination of mus and pumpkin.

So, it felt right to have a nickname as my site title. I have so many different names from all over, and this blog will also be a little all over the place. Works, right? 

Let’s end with a cute picture of me as 4 year old Mus. I’m dressed as a cat for Halloween. Cat. Mouse. I guess I appreciated irony from a very young age!

  

4 thoughts on “It’s kind of funny though, right? Blogging 101 Day 2

Leave a Reply

